New Fair Directors Elected, Sworn In

Winning seats on the Hardin County Fair Board of Directors are:

  • Craig Decker
  • Kelly “Buck” Buchenroth
  • Charles “Charlie” McCullough
  • Dan Beale
  • Paul Ralston
  • Rob Wilson
  • Jack McBride
  • Brad Murphy

The directors were sworn in by Hardin County Fair Secretary and Treasurer, Judi Cronley.

Also at the reorganizational meeting held Saturday evening, Craig Stump was elected to the office of President and Corey Ledley was elected as the Vice President.

Fair Director Candidates Announced

The Hardin County Agricultural Society will hold their annual election for Directors on Saturday, November 4, 2017 from 3:00 to 7:00pm in the Fair office at the Hardin County Fairgrounds. Members of the Agricultural Society who reside in the townships open for election may vote on the director representing their township. All members may vote on two candidates for Director-at-Large.

Candidates who have turned in petitions are:

  • Lynn Township – Jeff Haudenschield & Paul Ralston
  • Director-at-Large for 3 year term – Ernie Davis (Dudley Twp.), Eric Haudenschield (Lynn Twp.), Charlie McCullough (Buck Twp.), Jeff Morris (Blanchard Twp.),

Top 2 chosen, but no more than a total of three directors out of the 21 directors, can be from the same township.

  • Cessna Township – Jack McBride
  • Taylor Creek Township – Kelly Buchenroth & Lauren Gossard
  • Marion Township – Dale Cockerell & Craig Decker
  • McDonald Township – Dan Beale
  • Blanchard Township – Rob Wilson
  • Dudley Township – Brad Murphy

The election will be followed at 7:30pm by an annual meeting and re-organizational meeting. Then the regular November Agricultural Society meeting will follow. All members are invited to attend the annual meeting.