Board holds November meeting

With 39 memberships paid for 2021 and 20 Hardin County Agricultural Society members present, the annual meeting was brought to order with President Corey Ledley presiding on Saturday, Nov. 7.

The minutes of last year’s annual meeting were read. Jake McFadden moved they be approved as read. Craig Stump seconded the motion. Motion carried. 

Rob Wilson moved to have membership tickets continue to be $2 with the purchase of a season ticket at $20. Steve Harpster seconded the motion. Motion carried. 

Craig Stump and Andrew Scharf moved to have the directors’ pay set at $1. Motion passed.

The annual conflict of interest document for 2020-2021 was given to every director to sign.

Secretary/Treasurer Judi Cronley also stated that petitions are already available in the secretary office for any director position up for re-election in the year 2021.

Next year’s annual meeting, with the annual election to be held on the same day from 3-7 p.m, will be on Saturday, Nov. 6, 2021 at 7:30 p.m. in the Arts and Crafts Building.

Craig Stump moved to adjourn and Andrew Scharf seconded the motion. motion carried.

At the Hardin County Agricultural Society reorganizational meeting that followed, acting president Corey Ledley brought to order on Saturday, Nov. 7, with 20 members present.

Brad Murphy, acting vice president, read the election results for directors. There were 36 members who cast votes for six positions. All positions were uncontested.

Charlie McCullough and Grant Mizek will hold Director at Large positions until 2023. Rob Wilson, Dan Beale, Jack McBride and Craig Decker will keep their Township Director positions until 2023. No one ran for director positions in either Goshen Township or Taylor Creek Township. Newly elected directors were then sworn into office by Judi Cronley, notarizer. 

Rob Wilson and Steve Harpster moved to keep Corey Ledley and Brad Murphy as president and vice president, respectively, for the next year. Motion passed.

Jake McFadden and Jack McBride moved to keep regular meeting dates to the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. Motion passed.

Everyone was given a copy of next year’s meeting dates. 

Next year’s reorganizational meeting will follow the Agricultural Society’s Annual Meeting on Saturday, Nov. 6, 2021.

Jake McFadden moved to adjourn and Christa Rarey seconded the motion.  Motion carried.

Share this